Dec 182015
 

Harley Quinn Femme Fatales PVCHarley Quinn PVC Statue

-A last minute present option for all of those Harley Quinn fans out there!

-Features the costume and design created by Bruce Timm for Batman the Animated Series.

-The statue stands a full nine inches, depicting Harley standing on a defaced Bat-Signal.

-For those who are about pristine quality, the statue comes packaged in a full-art window box.

Last Gang in Town #1 (of 7)Last Gang in Town

-Famed Vertigo author, Simon Oliver, returns to the imprint to launch a new miniseries!

-Oliver previously found success with The Exterminators and, more recently, Federal Bureau of Physics.

-Punk to the core, Last Gang in Town will follow a single London crime organization through various decades.

-Issue one begins in the 1970s as the titular gang attempts to pull off the heist of the century.

Marceline Gone Adrift Adventure Time tpbAdventure Time Marceline Gone Adrift tpb

-A companion series to the Marceline and the Scream Queens miniseries!

-Re-teams the writer and artist from that previous miniseries, Meredith Gran and Carey Pietsch, both of which are veterans of the Adventure Time comic universe!

-Marceline is rampaging around the World of Ooo for mysterious reasons, causing Princess Bubblegum to inadvertently transport her into space without her powers.  In an effort to make it up to her, Bubblegum ventures into space to find Marceline.

-Published by Boom Box!, this miniseries features gorgeous, vibrant artwork, a staple of the company.

Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat #1Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat

-You got to know her on the Jessica Jones Netflix series, now read about her in the Marvel Universe.

-Patsy’s overcome a mountain of obstacles in her time, but nothing compared to the combination of increased media attention while looking for a new job in The Big Apple!

-Fans of Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, Ms. Marvel, Hawkeye, and She-Hulk are (almost) legally obligated to pick up issue #1.

-Popular independent writer, Kate Leth (Bravest Warriors, Fionna and Cake, Power Up!) makes her ongoing Marvel debut!

Jan 092015
 

Adventure Time Marceline Gone AdriftAdventure Time Marceline Gone Adrift #1

-She is the vampire queen of Ooo and she has been launched into space by her former best friend, Princess Bubblegum!

-Following up the popular Marceline and the Scream Queens miniseries, this miniseries also weird, deep mythology of the cartoon.

-Meredith Gran, who also wrote Scream Queens, returns to pen this story!

-Finn and Jake are alright, but, let’s be honest, Marceline is everyone’s favorite.

Boom Box Mix Tape #1Boom Box Mix Tape 2014

-Boom Studios has earned a reputation as the publisher of quirky, colorful artistry and this first Mix Tape showcases that.

-An oversized issue, the Boom Box Mix Tape features short stories from a number of Boom‘s most popular comics.

-Included within this hefty issue are stories from Lumberjanes, Teen Dog, The Midas Flesh, and Cyanide & Happiness!

-In addition, this issue will feature the first Munchkin comic book story by John Kovalic, leading up to the new Munchkin ongoing series!

Conan Red SonjaConan Red Sonja #1

-Fan favorite writers Gail Simone (Batgirl, Secret Six, Red Sonja) and Jim Zub (Wayward, Skullkickers) join forces to join the forces of Red Sonja and Conan!

-The two warriors combine their battle-hardened skills in order to track down and defeat a mad sorcerer before he unleashes a world ending war.

-Not a traditionally linear story, Conan/Red Sonja sees the two heroes jump through various ages and time periods!

-Given that both of these authors have received accolades for their work on these or similar characters, this storyline should prove fun and excited.

Star Wars #1Star Wars #1

-After many years, the Star Wars license is back where it started:  Marvel Comics!

-The beginning of a new ongoing series, Star Wars #1 is written by Kansas City resident, Jason Aaron (Thor, Ghost Rider, Southern Bastards, Men of Wrath) and drawn by John Cassaday (Uncanny Avengers, Astonishing X-Men, Captain America).

-The series will take place between the events of A New Hope and The Empire Strikes Back, as the rebellion begins to rise up against the Empire.

-If you want variant covers, this book gives you variant covers!  Pulp will have a whopping eleven different covers, including a gorgeous painted variant by Alex Ross!