Feb 262016
 

Predator Life and DeathPredator Life and Death #1 (of 4)

-Beloved author of the Warhammer 40K novels and a great Guardians of the Galaxy run, Dan Abnett steps into the Alien/Predator/Prometheus universe.

-The newest miniseries in Dark Horse‘s long running, popular Predator releases.

-Life and Death sees a band of Colonial Marines sent to a barren planet to retrieve a horse-shoe shaped ship by the Weyland-Yutani corporation.

-Of course, that mission isn’t going to go so well when a pack of Predators is on the hunt.

Amazing Spider-Man and Silk Spiderfly Effect #1 (of 4)Amazing Spider-Man Silk Spidefly Effect

-You thought one series starring Silk was enough, but you were wrong!

-Robbie Thompson, co-creator of Supernatural and writer of the Silk ongoing series, is also helming this four issue miniseries.

-If you’ve ever wanted to see the lovechild of Back to the Future and Spider-Man, Spiderfly Effect is that very thing!

-Silk and Spider-Man are sent back in time before they gained their powers, an accident that only causes them to inadvertently stop themselves from gaining said powers.

DisciplineDiscipline #1

-Having written Spider-Man, X-Men, Detective Comics, and nearly every other major comic series out there, Peter Milligan (oh, also Red Lanterns) launches a new ongoing Image series.

-Sex, sex, sex!  That usually gets everyone’s attention.  Discipline blends romance comics and sexual horror for a controversial series!

-Fans of Harrow County, Colder, and Sex Criminals need to check this series out!

-Melissa has lost the connection she had with her husband, which leads her to an illicit affair with another man.  However, man may not be the accurate descriptor, as he seems rather demonic.

Black Widow #1Black Widow

-Mark Waid and Chris Samnee, the team behind the acclaimed Daredevil run, rejoin for this new series!

-Chris Samnee is a masterful artist who is capable of experimenting with format and style in captivating ways.

-Natasha has spent her whole career gathering secrets, as well as making some.  When those get out in the open, she has to go on the lamb from the government she once served.

-Like the plot of Captain America:  Winter Soldier, but without that dull Steve Rogers dragging things down.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.