Aug 142015
 

Secret Wars Secret LoveSecret Wars Secret Love #1

-Traditional Marvel romances are off the table with this Secret Wars alternate reality affair!

-A special one-shot in the vein of Secret Wars Battleworld and Secret Wars Journal, Secret Love will contain multiple stories by different creative teams.

-Fans of Kamala Khan/Ms. Marvel and Robbie Reyes/Ghost Rider will want to check this out, as the two young heroes will be locking lips!

-A slew of up-and-coming talent will be illustrating and writing each of these stories.

Howard the Human #1Howard the Human

-Another Secret Wars one-shot!

-Written by artist and writer extraordinaire, Skottie Young (Rocket Raccoon).

-Since everything is all backwards thanks to Secret Wars, Howard is no longer a duck, but the last human in a world of animals.

-If you need another reason to check this book out, just check out that beautiful seventies ‘stache on Howard!

Welcome BackWelcome Back #1

-An original Sci-Fi action series from Boom! Studios.

-Written by Christopher Sebela, writer of the Escape from New York and Prometheus comics, helms this original idea.

-Two immortal assassins have carried out an endless war with each other across centuries and different bodies.

-Now, one of them remembers her past lives and must outrace her opposite number before she dies again.

House of M #1 (of 4)House of M #1

-The newest work from KC and Pulp‘s own, Dennis Hopeless!

-A four issue, Secret Wars miniseries told in the style of Rashomon (i.e. same story, different perspectives).

-The Human Resistance force has a few (rather aggressive) bones to pick with the leader of the world, Magneto!

-When Magneto rules the world, what secrets lie below his castle?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.